Polka Time!!

14 Oct

Hola pretty pumpkins!  What is going on???  Me? Just chillin like nothin you know.  Pretty uneventful times in my life, which is good, because that means less drama for me! Yay!  I spent some time with my friends Brit and Joe (what up playaz!) on Saturday, it was a good time.  I wasn’t going to go at first; but I went and glad I did, learned some pretty awesome, off-color jokes at that party, which I won’t tell you, so don’t ask!  I haven’t had much time to do my nails, they were naked for almost a week :-o  Shit was crazy, but I recently bought and received two new polishes from Zoya, Pinta and Demi.  I have used Pinta already and it is a GORGEOUS deep purple/navy creme, I am so glad they made it!

On to the more pressing matters, the last manicure I did with some nail art, were some dots! Surprise!  I used China Glaze Fifth Avenue as the base coat,  the white dots are Zoya Purity, and the dark purple dots might be China Glaze Urban Night.  I can’t remember what it was, but I use it a lot for nail art stuff so it’s a good chance.  Also, another exciting development is that my RIGHT hand makes a debut!!!!!  I usually photograph my left hand, because it’s just easier and plus, I liked the way my right hand turned out versus my left hand.  Here it is:

ChG Fifth Avenue, Zoya Purity and ChG Urban Night (?)

ChG Fifth Avenue, Zoya Purity and ChG Urban Night (?)

If I find out which purple I used, I’ll re-edit the pictures or update or some shit.  Anyway, there you have it! Sorry for not sticking to my previous comment of posting more, but it just slips away from me between work and what not.  Ok, you pretties, I’ll talk to you soon!

Auf Wiedersehen!

5 Responses to “Polka Time!!”

  1. Kavi 2013/10/14 at 3:04 PM #

    Naww they’re super cute!

    • lacquerlackey 2013/10/14 at 3:50 PM #

      thank you! I’m all about polka dots.

      • Kavi 2013/10/14 at 3:58 PM #

        You’re welcome! Followed you by the way!

      • lacquerlackey 2013/10/14 at 4:20 PM #

        double thanks, you’re awesome :-)

      • Kavi 2013/10/14 at 4:38 PM #

        :) hehe thank you! You’re welcome ( double welcome)! I’d love if you checked out my blog, I just did a minion nail tutorial!

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

