Be still my heart

5 Aug

Hey people!!!! What up??  So today we had that awful storm hit us here in WNY, so I’m writing this post instead of walking to Starbucks in a god dam monsoon. Lucky you right? 😉  Anyway, I was debating for a while to even post this mani, because I really don’t like it.  So this base color is suppose to be a dusty sage, so why does mine look so blue? I’m confused.  I do like this color though, maybe the blue stamping is making it look extra blue.  I don’t know.  Maybe I should try it with different colors or something, so here it is!!!!!

Base Color: Zoya Bevin

Stamping Color: China Glaze First Mate

Stamp: BM 317

Maybe I’m just being too critical, but this just looks meh to me.  Drop me a comment if you think otherwise or if you share the same opinion as me!  Now I’m off to watch Criminal Minds and make more coffee?? You can never have too much coffee! Bye bitchez!!!

4 Responses to “Be still my heart”

  1. skaytanik 2012/08/06 at 4:41 PM #

    coffee ftw 🙂 I think the hearts would be cute over neons or something, but I’m not a big hearts person really. Did a great job on the stamping part though 🙂

    • lacquerlackey 2012/08/06 at 6:54 PM #

      thanks for the feedback! I might try them black over neon polishes or something.

  2. Carrie Morrison 2012/08/07 at 1:34 PM #

    I like it! I think a black base with bright neons on top would be sweet too.

    • lacquerlackey 2012/08/07 at 3:02 PM #

      Looks like I’ll have to try this biotch with some neons!

Leave a Comment

