Tough Art?!……

8 Aug

WATCH OUT!!!!!  Got a new post coming at ya! So, last night I thought I would try out a polish I have had sitting around. WELL, apparently it was a jelly polish.  I bought this shade on sale from Sally’s, which is really the only beauty supply store available to me as far as I know.  Well, this shade sucked something fierce.  If all jelly polishes are like this, then I am definitely not a fan.  I know they are suppose to be sheer and be layered upon each other, but fuck that ( pardon my French).  This was awful and as soon as it hit my nail, I knew I made a huge mistake ( Arrested Devlopment reference, why yes please!)  Here is the atrocity:

I hated it so much in that this happened shortly thereafter:

GLITTER BOMB!!!!!!!  This is China Glaze’s Fairy Dust, this is like 3 or 4 coats of it.  I just kept piling it on thinking this fairy dust would turn shit to gold, guess not :-/.  I am NOT a fan of glitter, so these are pretty desperate measures for me.  The base color is Finger Paints Tough Art to Follow.  So, if you’re into jelly polishes this is  a nice deep green jelly.

That my friends is how you rant. BOOM!  If you have any thoughts or suggestions how I get over my hatred for jelly polishes or something, drop me a comment.  I like to hear from people on stuff like this, so please feel free!!!!

Until next time……………

2 Responses to “Tough Art?!……”

  1. Carrie Morrison 2012/08/14 at 9:32 AM #

    I do like the way it looks with glitter on top…I’ve never heard of a jelly polish though? What is it?

    • lacquerlackey 2012/08/14 at 9:38 AM #

      Thanks! Jelly polishes are really sheer polishes that you are suppose to layer on each other. So in order to get them opaque, you have to use like 3 or 4 coats. If you like to do glitter sandwiches, then jelly polishes are your go to man.

Leave a Comment

