Splat!

11 Sep

 

Hey guys! What is up????  I’m in my second week of my new job and things are ok I guess.  Just waiting for my sweet ass check to come in! Cha ching!!!!!  Yesterday was the kick ass Butter London BOGO event at Ulta and I scored FOUR (4) for $30! It would usually be around $60!!!! Killer!!!!!!

Back to the polish…………….there are no Butter London’s in this post, so that’s completely unrelated but awesome!  I did this mani last week when I was feeling adventurous and got my splatter on!  I really do like splatter manis because, even though all of the fingers are different, there’s still a sense of uniformity.  I think I’ll try it with multiple colors, not just the two.  Hmmmm, oh the decisions!  THE DECISIONS!!!!!!!!

Here it is:

The base color is OPI Lincoln Park After Dark and the “splat” is Orly Ages of Dysfunction.  This is the thing that bothered me about this mani–the colors look like black and white!  The OPI is actually a really deep purple and the Orly is a pale pinkish color.  No matter how hard I tried they just looked like black and white.  I promise they are the aforementioned colors!

Well, I guess until next time!!

Auf wiedersehen.

2 Responses to “Splat!”

  1. alwaystimetoprocraftinate 2012/09/13 at 1:29 PM #

    I like the splat effect! I would love to know how you did it!

    • lacquerlackey 2012/09/13 at 10:04 PM #

      Here is how you do it: you make a decent sized glob of nail polish on paper or something, take a drinking straw, get a good amount of nail polish on it and you blow it onto your nail. It can get a bit messy so beware! Make sure you have the polish on something big enough to catch the splatter of your splatter mani.

Leave a Comment

