Roguish Wickedness

16 Oct

Hey guys!!! What’s up?  I’ve just been hanging out, ya know, chillin’.  It is October 16th which means Halloween is right around the corner!!!  I understand, but don’t understand, people that are against Halloween.  Halloween is awesome and the history of Halloween isn’t that awful.  Remember when Harry Potter first came out and all of the uptight parents forbade their children from reading the books, stating it promoted witchcraft?!  What a bunch of bullshit that was, those are the parents that have nothing better to do so they make up shit to “protest.”  If I have kids, I will not be that parent, jesus.

My rant does have a point:  China Glaze’s Halloween polishes have been out for a few weeks now, I believe, and I landed them a while ago because the girls’ at my Sally’s are totes awesome, and got them for me from the backroom.  I used Rougish Red first, because I was curious if it would be more red or orange on me, and I think it’s more orange on me.

From Left to Right:  Roguish Red, Glitter Goblin, Bizarre Blurple, Ghoulish Glow

So as I was using Roguish Red, it made me think of pumpkins so naturally I stamped GHOSTS over it :-/  What the fuck? is probably your initial thought and it was my first after thought.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The one above is just a swatch of Roguish Red and the one to the right is stamped with BM 223 (using FP Black Expressionism to stamp).  I really love the Bundle Monster plates because they have so many holiday theme stamps, especially the new ones–best damn thing I ever bought.

That’s all for now I guess, so expect more shiz from me lately because I have a lot of old manicures but since I’m awful at planning, I just have to edit and write the posts for them so that’s half the battle right???  Now I have to go shower and get ready for work…………………….

Wiedersehen!!

 

Leave a Comment

