Gumdrops Droppin’

13 Nov

Hey guys!! My absence from this blog is inexcusable and I’m sorry.  I’ve just been busy with work and life and things like that, you know, but HOLY SHIT I’ve been a little blah.  Now the dam holidays are creeping on us, most dreadfully, Black Friday.  What’s this bullshit I hear about stores opening their doors Thanksgiving night, at like 9:00 pm??!?! What the hell?? People do have lives you know!  If anyone that reads this that works in retail, then you know and feel my hatred for the holiday season.  Ugh! Anyway, I have a lot of untried polishes and I’m slowly working my way through them.

This is Models Own Red N Black with dots!!!!  Ever since I got my dotting tools, I’ve been dot crazy.  I swear every mani I’ve done has had dots in it somewhere……it’s the dot-pocalypse! Run for cover!!!  I love the formula for Models Own, but this dam polish looks straight up black.

What happened to the red in Red N Black??  I love the color, but you can barely tell that it is supposed to be a red toned black–maybe it’s my camera and poor photo taking but how disappointing.  The dots were made with Orly’s Gumdrop, which is a fabulous Tiffany’s blue but with more of a green hint to it then blue.  I did get a lot of compliments on this manicure, which is always nice, and everyone kept asking me if I had them done and then they were surprised when I said that I did them. What you tryin’ to say?!? I don’t have mad skillz?!? WHAT!?

There it is my pretties!  I really did like the way this came out, I’m still getting in my practice with the dotting tools so expect a lot more dots playas!

 

 

P.S.   I had studied German for a while and I would like to give myself a refresher and maybe post each post in English and German.  Would you guys like to see that or no?  Leave me some feedback and let me know! Thanks everybody!!!!

9 Responses to “Gumdrops Droppin’”

  1. katieludwig 2012/11/13 at 5:45 PM #

    Come at me with your German, brah! Das wäre wunderschön! 😀

    • lacquerlackey 2012/11/13 at 5:48 PM #

      Ich werde es bringen!!! Please correct me if I screw it up, I don’t want to be looking dumb on the interwebs. lol

  2. embelladorn 2012/11/13 at 11:14 PM #

    Reblogged this on Embelladorn and commented:
    I like the dots 🙂

    • lacquerlackey 2012/11/13 at 11:23 PM #

      thanks for the blog love!!!

      • embelladorn 2012/11/13 at 11:51 PM #

        No problemo! My pleasure 😀

  3. nailartforfunn 2012/11/13 at 11:35 PM #

    It’s awesome, “dot-pocalypse” should be added to the dictionary! lol!

    • lacquerlackey 2012/11/13 at 11:37 PM #

      yeah, I think I might make a petition for it to be added They added LOL for crying out loud!

  4. tmvikholt 2012/11/15 at 12:54 AM #

    Oh, that polish is really cute!

Leave a Comment

