Golden Flakes

15 Nov

Hey guys!! Quick post!!! I’m entering my very first contest and it’s for stamping!!!  My base color is China Glaze’s Dorothy Who? and the stamping color is Essie Penny Talk.  I was going for Christmas colors, while trying to maintain snowflakes falling on a deep blue, twinkling sky.  I used BM 323 and I had been looking for a way to start sneaking in Christmas manicures, and here it is:

Wish me luck and here is a link to the blog and the other entries into the contest!  Creative Nail Design by Sue

Wiedersehen!!!!

6 Responses to “Golden Flakes”

  1. nailartforfunn 2012/11/15 at 10:05 PM #

    beautiful, good luck!!

    • lacquerlackey 2012/11/15 at 10:06 PM #

      thank you!! I’ll let you know if I win!! So psyched!

  2. It looks really good. I am still trying to learn stamping. Freehand I can do, stamping not so much.

    • lacquerlackey 2012/11/15 at 10:48 PM #

      thank you!! I’m the opposite–I can’t freehand worth shit and stamping I’ve gotten pretty good at it, but I still have some issues depending on the polish.

  3. embelladorn 2012/11/15 at 11:29 PM #

    Reblogged this on Embelladorn and commented:
    This is so gorgeous. It looks perfect. Good luck!

    • lacquerlackey 2012/11/16 at 10:37 AM #

      thank you! I’ll keep everyone posted if I win.

Leave a Comment

