The Liebster Award

29 Nov

OMG guys, so excited!!!!!  Last night, and much to my surprise, I was nominated by the lovely Nicola from Nailart for funn!  for the Liebster Award.  The Liebster Award, for those that aren’t aware, is an award given by bloggers to bloggers.  SO AMAZE BALLS!!!!! I was so excited!!!

So, here are the rules:

1) Post eleven facts about yourself
2) Answer the questions the tagger has set for you and create eleven questions for the people you’ve nominated
3) Choose eleven people to give this award to (with fewer than 200 followers) and link them in your post
4) Go to their page and tell them how effin’ awesome they are
5) Remember, no tag backs

Eleven Facts:

1.  Every 8 years or so, my birthday falls on Mother’s Day, which is pretty rad.
2.  I check the time about every 5 minutes or so for no reason, just a habit I guess.
3.  When stacking things, I HAVE to place the largest object on the bottom and arrange by size.  If not, I get irritated.
4.  I have 2 male cats, Hopper and Ptolemy and a guinea pig, Jim Jim.
5.  I’m very artistically challenged so you will never see free hand nail art from me. Sorry y’all.
6.  I play the clarinet and dabble in the violin.
7.  I know German; hence me doing my posts in two languages which has never happened so….yeah…. about that…..
8.  I LOVE crime shows, especially The First 48
9.  I used to collect rocks.
10.  I refuse to use blue pens; it looks just so gross to me.
11.  If I like somebody, I usually give them a nickname of some sort.

Here are the questions and my bodacious answers:

1. What’s your best feature?

My eyes.

2. What’s your dream holiday?

It would be to spend like 2 months in the chicest parts of the United Kingdom, Germany, France and Italy and pretty much any country in Europe!! I’m obsessed! It’s sick.

3. What’s your favourite Christmas food/drink?

Favorite food– Ghirardelli Peppermint Bark and favorite drink— Starbucks’ Peppermint Mocha.  FUCKING TO DIE FOR!!!!!!!

4. If you could be an animal which one would you be?

Dolphin!!!!! I’ve always been fixated on them for some reason, but the ocean terrifies me so…….you figure that one out…..

5. What’s your favourite nail polish?

Favorite nail polish………………..shit, that’s tough.  Favorite brand would be China Glaze because it’s kick ass and as in a hue, I would say anything blue pretty much.

6. If you could have a  superpower which one would you want?

Telekinesis, no doubt baby!

7. Which celeb would you want to rescue you from a situation? (any situation)

JAKE GYLLENHAAL!!!!!!!!!!! No matter what it is, Jake. Yes, Oh yes.

8. Wine or Beer?

Wine……………………..coolers! Zing!

9. How many pairs of shoes do you own?

About 10, I’m more of a purse person.

10. Who did you have a crush on when you were a teenager?

Celebrity crush would have been Devon Sawa.  I know! Don’t hurt me!

11. What was your favourite book when you were a kid?

I didn’t really get into reading until I hit high school (7th grade, that is) and I really liked the Sweet Valley High books and the Babysitter’s Club books too! EEK!!!!!!

I know. I know. Your mind is blown and you need a minute.

So finding 11 blogs that have fewer than 200 followers is really hard, so I tried to keep these as close as possible as to not waiver too much from the rules.  I absolutely love these blogs listed below (and many more); these are some VERY talented ladies! LOVE IT!!!  I follow these blogs on a daily basis pretty much, they really are great and you should check them out as well.

Polish Me, Please!
ChitChat Nails
Wacky Laki
Paper Thin Nails
My Polish Stash
Nail Call

Below are the 11 questions I have for you:

1. When did you start blogging and why?
2. Who is your favorite author?
3. What’s your favorite flower?
4. What is your most wanted nail polish?
5. What is your dream job?
6. If you won the lottery, what would be your first purchase?
7. Who is your inspiration (for anything really)?
8. Which celebrity would you place in a dunk tank?
9. Tell a quirky fact about yourself.
10. Would you ever pimp your ride with Xzibit?
11. What’s your most prized possession.

WHEW!!!!!!!!!!! That was quite the lengthy post!!!!!!!!!!  Thanks for reading if you made it all the way down here.  I’ll be back shortly with a regular post!!!  Thanks again everyone!!!!!

Leave a Comment

