Black Roses

24 Mar

Hey everyone!!!!  I’m on my second day off in a row, woo hoo! So I’ve been marathoning Parks and Recreation, I never really thought it was that great, but it’s pretty good.  I love Ron Swanson, he’s so awesome and amazing lol.  Back to the nails y’all!!  I really love stamping because I’m very inept at freehand art.  I use this stamp a lot, because it is just so gorgeous!  I really like the color combination of pink and black, even though I am not a fan of pink.  Here it is:

 

Black Roses

I love the way this looks!  I did the base color thinking that I would just do a pink manicure, but pinks/reds just look really odd on me, I don’t know why, I guess my skin tone?? Whatevers, dam those hues!!  The base color is Orly Cotton Candy, stamping Finger Paints Black Expressionism (like usual) and BM 323.  These two look bomb ass bomb together! I recommend everyone trying this!  My adventures in stamping keep coming! Watch out!!!

Let me know what you think, and what your favorite stamp look is?

See you guys later!!!

 

 

6 Responses to “Black Roses”

  1. brit 2013/03/24 at 1:32 PM #

    White background is DEFINITELY in your favor! Keep it white, it lets the nails pop!

    • lacquerlackey 2013/03/24 at 1:37 PM #

      thanks! it’s the inside of a lamp shade, it’s my makeshift light box

  2. Carrie Morrison 2013/03/24 at 1:49 PM #

    So pretty!

    Oh btw, I took your advice and used a bobby pin to do polka dots; they turned out awesome!

  3. Must Have Boxes 2013/03/26 at 7:25 PM #

    Lovely design!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  4. luv4beautyandnailart 2013/05/02 at 5:11 AM #

    wow! I am a fan of this nail art
    The work is so fine and classy. Love it!!

Leave a Comment

