I zig and I zag

27 May

Hey there people!  Happy Memorial Day!!!!!!  I just want to give a quick shout out the troops, past and present, and thank them for their service.  Several members of my family served in the military, so it’s not in vain that I say those words.

On an unrelated note, I didn’t do a Memorial Day manicure–I’m not really good at themed manicures; I just do what I want to unless I really set out to do something really specific.  I recently purchased Essie Mint Candy Apple from a fellow lacquer head, because it just seemed to disappear from Target’s Essie display over night.  What the hell Target?? How could you do that to us?!?!  Ok, whew,…..ok.

I absolutely, 100% love the color combination of black/turquoise/teal/aqua.  I swear to god I would do my whole house those colors with pops of coral and white to spruce it up!! It.would.be. DOPE.

Here it is:

BlackChevronswithEssieIt seemed no matter what I did, I could not really get a great picture of this manicure.  Does that ever happen to anyone?  I just have a point and click camera, so nothing fancy over here, but damn it, it’s annoying as shit.  I take like 20 pictures and MAYBE one is good to use.  Sorry, back to the polish.

The base is Essie Mint Candy Apple, which went on really well (no surprise!) and was amazing by itself.  I was kind of mad that I covered it up with the chevrons, because they seem to take up most of the surface area of my nail and they looked kind of black.  Then for shits and giggles I threw some China Glaze Agent Lavender dots on the sides to spruce it up and PUEEN 03.  So pretty much this manicure summed one weekend in college–filled with a lot of regret and bad choices.  If you know what I mean 😉

I overall like this manicure, a few things I would differently as I mentioned before, but it’s good.

Let me know what you think!!!

Keep it tight people!

 

 

Leave a Comment

