Salt ‘n’ Meows

21 May

Hey there ladies and gents (if applicable)!  What’s up?  Not much here really, my birthday was the 14th, and my boyfriend made me a delicious steak dinner, which I’m always game for; it makes my mouth water just thinking about it!!  Enough about my caveman ways and to the nail polish!

I never really used any or bought any UK brands, but when I saw W7’s Salt ‘n’ Pepper I knew I had to have it.  It is a white, crelly polish with black micro glitters in the base, which is amazing.  The formula is great, coverage is awesome with or without undies, and I love it!  It’s a jelly sandwich in a bottle!  I did want to try out a few more over sea brands, but I just haven’t gotten to it yet, even though that will probably change…….mua ha ha ha!  The base is about 3-4 coats for this manicure without undies, and I stamped over it because I just wasn’t feeling it.

W7withStamping

There were some issues with spreading the glitters equally, which is my fault for not paying attention.  In my attempts to cover up my dislike, I stamped with BM 221 (throw back, what what)!!  I tried to zoom in close so you could see the best of both worlds.

You’re welcome.

I also debuted my new water mark that I used making Photoshop, I feel so accomplished!

Bye you hotties!!! Keep it hott!

4 Responses to “Salt ‘n’ Meows”

  1. WonderfulWolf 2014/05/22 at 6:38 PM #

    I really like W7! I use quite a lot of their glitter polishes, and they’re so cheap – they’re only 99p over here (Scotland). But because of that I think people are a bit snooty about using them. I really like what you’ve done with it!

    • lacquerlackey 2014/05/22 at 6:40 PM #

      Thank you so much! I definitely need to get some more and try out Barry M

      • WonderfulWolf 2014/05/22 at 6:45 PM #

        Yeah Barry M is my staple polish brand. Again cheaper than the likes of Nails Inc, maybe like two bottles for £6ish. I’ve only been dissapointed twice by their colours, white (but I can’t seem to find a nice white from anyone) and this blue colour (I forget the name because I don’t use it) that just disappeared when you painted it onto your nails – it was super opaque as in actually invisible.

        Where you’re at, are they easy to get a hold of?

      • lacquerlackey 2014/05/22 at 7:24 PM #

        If I wanted to try Barry M, I would have to order it from Amazon/Ebay; they aren’t sold in stores over here so that makes me sad. I have one Nails Inc and a few Models Own, which I love

Leave a Comment

