Seeing Stars

26 May

Happy Memorial Day!!  First, I’ll say thank you to all those that have served and are currently saving and that I do appreciate it greatly.  I was trying to think of something easy and quick, because I did these after I had worked an open to close and had friends coming over too.  I did a white base, Zoya Purity and then decided that I had to have navy and red, duh!  There was no way I was doing stripes, because it would have turned into a blob, so stars it was!  I used China Glaze First Mate for the navy and China Glaze China Rogue for the red stamping on my thumb.

Zoya Purity and China Glaze First Mate

Zoya Purity and China Glaze First Mate

I used PUEEN plate 24 and I just can’t figure out how to get a super crisp image from these plates.  I tried to go back through and clean up the smudges but it just wasn’t working for me.  The picture below is me trying to capture the thumb, which I ROYALLY screwed up so take pity on me, ok?

Starsv2

Look at those marvelous stars people! Doesn’t it make you want to cry?!  So just ignore the right side of my thumb nail and focus on the top middle portion/left side and we’ll be ok.  I wanted to get all the fingers in so you can get the whole stars sensation and patriotism.

If anyone has these plates, let me know your tricks and tips for getting a clear, non-smudgy image to stamp. Thanks again everyone!

2 Responses to “Seeing Stars”

  1. Kavi 2014/05/27 at 8:09 AM #

    These are so pretty!

    • lacquerlackey 2014/05/27 at 9:33 AM #

      Thank you!! Just wish I could figure out these plates

Leave a Comment

