Here fishy, fishy, fishy

29 May

Hey, what up?  Your eyes do not deceive you, this is another post!!!!  OMG, like wha??  I think I just tinkled a little…how about you?  I’ve really started to get back into stamping, because I can’t draw worth a shit.  I mean, if you ask me to draw a circle, you’ll get an oval or some other random shape.  The drawing skill must have skipped me because my older brother and younger sister are incredible artists, me?? Not so much.  Also, for a while I had convinced myself that stamping takes way too long, and that I didn’t want to ruin my mani if I messed up the stamping.

Discovering stamping plates was the best thing for me, because after seeing Sarah (Chalkboard Nails) and Sammy (the Nailasaurus) and their KILLER art/skill, you start to  feel a bit inadequate, like “shit, that’s not real.  Did they really draw that?”…then you start weeping into your acetone.

At first, I couldn’t figure out what the hell this stamp was: arrows? fish bones? I had no idea, so I just went with it anyway and I was pleasantly surprised on how it looked and turned out.  I was particularly proud of these nails because I got them ALL to face the same direction ON BOTH HANDS.

Fishbone

The base is OPI My Vampire is Buff, black is Tani brand, blue is China Glaze First Mate and the plate is BM 410.  When I looked at the OPI bottle I had just used, I was confused because I had completely forgot that I owned MVIB.  It makes you happy and then you realized “oh shit, maybe I have too many if I can’t remember what I own?”  Then I laughed because that’s crazy talk!

See ya later peeps!

Word.

2 Responses to “Here fishy, fishy, fishy”

  1. Sandra Lewrey 2014/05/29 at 8:39 PM #

    Looks good. *I* can’t stamp for shit, so it’s nice to see people who can. 🙂

    • lacquerlackey 2014/05/29 at 9:46 PM #

      Thanks! Yeah, it was rough at first but I definitely got better at it through practice and a lot of fuck ups.

Leave a Comment

