Urban Sprawl

16 Jun

Hey there party people!!!! We are finally having nice weather on a REGULAR basis here in Buffalo!!! It’s amazing and it’s so nice to be able to walk out of the house coat free!!!  I hope all is well with my fellow readers/bloggers.  I haven’t been doing much nail art, just keeping up my nails with color so they don’t look so awful.  I have also suffered several breaks on my swatch hand and the other, so that doesn’t inspire much.  On a completely unrelated note, I have been binging on shows and I started watching The Wire from the beginning and it’s so good and odd.  The first season is awesome, second season is booooring, season three is meh, and I’m in season 4 and so far so good.

This is a manicure I did a long time ago and by far the best stamping I have ever done!!!  I absolutely LOVED this manicure and it came out exactly like I wanted and it was just gorgeous!  The base color is China Glaze Urban Night:

Urban Night SwatchThis is one of my all time favorite purples, it’s from the China Glaze Metro Collection and it’s just fucking awesome!

Now for the grand finale!!!!

Urban Night with StampingStamping V.2I can’t even express how much I loved this!!! In person, it was subtle but classy and my co-worker/friend Heather said that they looked like the Sally Hansen Salon Effects, which made me feel proud and brought a tear to my eye.  Sorry to brag, but GOD DAMN SON!!!!!! The plate is BM 406 and I highly recommend it playas.

 

*drop the mic*

 

Leave a Comment

