Funky Town

29 Jun

Hey there buckaroos!  I’m trying to write this post while my cat “makes muffins” on my tummy in front of the computer screen.  Cat people problems right??  I’ve been trying to use some of my older polishes or polishes that I haven’t worn more than once.  I broke out Funky Fingers Jawbreaker; I believe this is the second time I have worn this polish.  First time I wore it did it on all of my fingers and they were a little too funky for me, so I used a second time as accent nails.  My co-worker/friend Heather and I were trying to come up with ideas for it, so this is a collaborative effort.  The black is by Tani, which this is the best black nail polish I have ever used and as mentioned, the accent nails are Funky Fingers Jawbreaker.

FF Jawbreaker

I like Jawbreaker and I don’t at the same time.  The formula is great, it’s a white, jelly base and it’s opaque in about three coats.  The glitter is a bit tough to work with, because the larger hexes don’t really stick to your nail, you have to place them with the brush.  I’m fine doing that, but don’t expect anything amazing to happen with glitter placement.

The black is just amazing.  The formula is beyond anything and it goes on like ink and covers like it as well; just amazing.  LOVE.

That’s about it for this, I feel like I’m rambling so I’m going to put you out of your misery and say good-bye!

BYEEEE!

2 Responses to “Funky Town”

  1. Sandra Lewrey 2014/06/29 at 10:41 PM #

    Cat muffins are serious business, man – interrupt that at your own peril. 😉 (On Etsy I once saw the most adorable print for The Kitty Cat Bakery – “You Need ‘Em, We Knead ‘Em.”) I love that glitter, too – pretty, pretty.

    • lacquerlackey 2014/06/30 at 6:51 AM #

      I know right!! He always does it on my stomach too, so I guess I have a muffin top! Thanks! It a nice glitter in a nice base for $5, so I’m happy with it! Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Comment

