Flossy.

21 Jul

Hey!!!  Just hanging out, got my nails did (by me)….. LIKE A BOSS.  I’m just getting over a cold and I only did my nails once last week! GASP!!  This past weekend my boyfriend, Andrew, was in a wedding and it was so much fun!  The groom was a close friend of his from high school and the bride is awesome; they fit each other really well and make an amazing couple.  Fun times were had and a whole lot of drinking happened, which is more than I’m used to and I paid the price this week.  I painted my nails with Nails Inc Baker Street and it lasted a really long time, which is unusual for me because my manis last about 2-3 days.  I think Baker Street made it almost a whole week!!! A.WHOLE.WEEK.

This mani below didn’t last as long, so behold the beauty of GOLD…………

Essie With OPII waited and searched for the Mariah Carey Pure 18K White Gold and Silver Top Coat, because $40 was a bit extreme.  I waited and waited until alas, it appeared on Ebay for $20!  I bought it shortly after Christmas, and just got around to using it and it was kind of disappointing.  For some reason, I expected a lot more, even though I had bought the Zoya top coat which is similar, but I don’t know; it was a let down.  I do like the way this applied because it looks like I did a gradient.  The base is Essie Go Overboard by the way.

Anyone else have this?? Did you feel the same way when you used it? Leave me a comment with what your experience was like too.

Leave a Comment

